My Tiny Space

I can’t believe it has almost been a year since I signed my first lease!

I love my little home, and I’ve been asked a few times to share photos of the inside. There aren’t a whole lot of photos to be taken in a 550 square foot apartment, but I did my best to showcase all of the aspects that make my tiny space, my home.

Welcome to apartment 805!

DSC_0367

The Living Room

DSC_0301

DSC_0303

I found this artwork at a local antique shop and put it in a bright coral frame from Hobby Lobby. Key hooks are also from HL!

DSC_0319

DSC_0325

DSC_0323

This beautiful and simple metallic tree wall art came from Pier 1.

DSC_0293

DSC_0296

This white, faux leather ottoman serves duel purposes in my tiny space. With storage inside for my school books and a reversible table top, it is more than just a foot rest. Ordered online at Sams for under $200! It is one of my favorite pieces of furniture.

DSC_0321

DSC_0308

I had a coupon for 25% off bookshelves at Target. I decided to use this white one as my TV stand. It showcases a few of my cute accessories and provides storage space with these coordinating bins. (White furniture doesn’t show dust as easily either – score!)

DSC_0309

DSC_0313

A red stool to reach the top shelves in the kitchen and a perfect little nook for my at-home yoga essentials.

The Kitchen

DSC_0333

DSC_0335

DSC_0314

In a small space, functional containers to store things that you access frequently are always a smart idea.

DSC_0328

DSC_0288

I’m lucky to have a large pantry that stores my washer & dryer, groceries, cleaning supplies, and linens.

DSC_0290

The Bedroom

Pierce made this platform wooden bed and used a white, milk-based formula for the paint. I wasn’t sure I would like sleeping this close to the ground, but I have come to absolutely LOVE this bed frame. It’s one of a kind and very sturdy.

DSC_0356

DSC_0353

I wanted to keep the bedroom light and simple. Taking away the clutter of too many eye-catching pieces helps me relax and unwind when it’s time to go to sleep.

DSC_0352

DSC_0360

DSC_0361

DSC_0363

The Bathroom

DSC_0347

DSC_0342

DSC_0340

A simple piece of wall art that incorporates multiple colors but still keeps a clean feel in the bathroom.

DSC_0339

Using the back of my bathroom door to hang necklaces that I wear frequently provides easy access and keeps them off the counters.

Most decor featured came from Target, Marshall’s, Homegoods, TJMaxx, antique stores, and family.

When you live in a tiny space it is easy to get cluttery. BUT it is also a lot easier to clean. I feel better and am more productive when I’m functioning in a clean home. I plan on staying here at least until I graduate. I never realized just how cozy this little apartment could feel, but it makes coming home so sweet.

That’s what’s in my jar.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

